Contact Us

Embassy Contact Details

Address:
112 Empire Circuit, Yarralumla ACT 2600, Australia
Telephone:
(02) 6273 3244 (Monday to Friday 9:00 am to 12:30 pm & 1.30 pm to 5.00 pm)
Facsimile:
(02) 6273 1848
JAPAN VISA HOTLINE
1800171443 (free hotline 24/7)
E-Mail (VISA & Consular):
consular@cb.mofa.go.jp
E-Mail (Culture & Information):
cultural@cb.mofa.go.jp
E-Mail (Medicine, Quarantine, Customs, Business, Trade and Defence):
economics@cb.mofa.go.jp
Public Transport Access:
Using Route 1, (Dickson to Woden Service) alight from the bus stop after the Deakin Shops. It is approximately 10 minutes' walk to the Embassy of Japan.
 

Hours

VISA & Consular Section
Monday to Friday 9:00 am to 12:00 pm and 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm

Other Information
Monday to Friday 9:00 am to 12:30 pm & 1.30 pm to 5.00 pm

Dates the Embassy will be closed in 2019
The Embassy of Japan will be closed on All Australian, ACT statutory holidays and some Japanese holidays as follow:
 
  1 Jan (Tue) - New Year’s Day*
  2 Jan (Wed) - New Year’s Holiday
  3 Jan (Thu) - New Year’s Holiday
 28 Jan (Mon) - Australia Day*
 11 Mar (Mon) - Canberra Day*
 19 Apr (Fri) - Good Friday*
 22 Apr (Mon) - Easter Monday*
 25 Apr (Thu) - ANZAC Day*
​ 30 Apr (Tue) - Holiday
​  1 May (Wed) - The Enthronement of His Imperial Highness the Crown Prince
​  2 May (Thu) - Holiday
 27 May (Mon) - Reconciliation Day*
 10 Jun (Mon) - Queen’s Birthday*
 15 Jul (Mon) - Marine Day
 23 Sep (Mon) - Autumnal Equinox Day
  7 Oct (Mon) - Labour Day*
​ 22 Oct (Tue) - Sokui Rei Seiden no Gi (The ceremony of the Enthronement of His Majesty the Emperor)
 25 Dec (Wed) - Christmas Day*
 26 Dec (Thu) - Boxing Day*
 30 Dec (Mon) - End-of-year Holiday
 31 Dec (Tue) - End-of-year Holiday
 
* Australian Holidays