Contact Us

2022/5/24

Embassy Contact Details

Address:
112 Empire Circuit, Yarralumla ACT 2600, Australia
Telephone:
(02) 6273 3244 (Monday to Friday 9:00 am to 12:30 pm & 1.30 pm to 5.00 pm)
Facsimile:
(02) 6273 1848
JAPAN VISA HOTLINE
1800171443 (free hotline 24/7)
E-Mail (VISA & Consular):
consular@cb.mofa.go.jp
E-Mail (Culture & Information):
cultural@cb.mofa.go.jp
E-Mail (Medicine, Quarantine, Customs, Business, Trade and Defence):
economics@cb.mofa.go.jp
Public Transport Access:
Using Route 57, (City to Woden Service) alight from the bus stop after the Deakin Shops. It is approximately 10 minutes' walk to the Embassy of Japan.
  *For Visa and Consular Matters: Please note that while we can assist with general enquiries, for specific matters relating to application and so on, please contact the Japanese diplomatic mission closest to you

Hours

VISA & Consular Section
Monday to Friday 9:00 am to 12:00 pm and 2:00 pm to 4:30 pm

Other Information
Monday to Friday 9:00 am to 12:30 pm & 1.30 pm to 5.00 pm

Dates the Embassy will be closed in 2021
The Embassy of Japan will be closed on All Australian, ACT statutory holidays and some Japanese holidays as follow:

 01 Jan (Fri) New Year’s Day
 26 Jan (Tue) Australia Day
 23 Feb (Tue) Emperor’s Birthday *
 08 Mar (Mon) Canberra Day
 02 Apr (Fri) Good Friday
 05 Apr (Mon) Easter Monday
 26 Apr (Mon) ANZAC Day
 31 May (Mon) Reconciliation Day
 14 Jun (Mon) Queen’s Birthday
 23 Jul (Fri)  Sports Day*
 20 Sep (Mon) Respect for the Aged Day*
 04 Oct (Mon) Labour Day
 23 Nov (Tue) Labour Thanks Giving Day*
 27 Dec (Mon) Christmas Day (in lieu)
 28 Dec (Tue) Boxing Day (in lieu)
 29 Dec (Wed) End-of-year Holiday
 30 Dec (Thu) End-of-year Holiday
 31 Dec (Fri) End-of-year Holiday

Dates the Embassy will be closed in 2022
The Embassy of Japan will be closed on All Australian, ACT statutory holidays and some Japanese holidays as follow:

 03 Jan (Mon) New Year’s Day(in lieu)
 26 Jan (Wed)   Australia Day
 23 Feb (Wed)            Emperor’s Birthday *
 14 Mar (Mon)            Canberra Day
 15 Apr (Fri) Good Friday
 18 Apr (Mon) Easter Monday
 25 Apr (Mon) ANZAC Day
 30 May (Mon) Reconciliation Day
 13 Jun (Mon) Queen’s Birthday
 18 Jul (Mon) Marine Day*
 19 Sep (Mon) Respect for the Aged Day*
 03 Oct (Mon) Labour Day
 23 Nov (Wed) Labour Thanks Giving Day*
 26 Dec (Mon) Boxing Day
 27 Dec (Tue) Christmas Day (in lieu)
 28 Dec (Wed) End-of-year Holiday
 29 Dec (Thu) End-of-year Holiday
 30 Dec (Fri) End-of-year Holiday


* Japanese Holiday